Crochet coasters and a nice cup of tea

coasters2

Last year I made some simple crochet coasters in red and green to use over the festive period and as I was packing them away a few days ago it occurred to me that I never bothered to make any for general use during the year!

I went and raided the Craft Room for cotton yarn (which is sadly lacking I might add) and picked out 6 or the 8 shades of DMC Natura I have lurking up there (Safran, Orquidea, Turquoise, Agatha, Tournesol and Amaranto)

When I made the Christmas ones I looked on Pinterest for coaster pics and saw these flower shaped ones everywhere, I didn’t bother looking up a pattern I just winged it from the pictures, they are made up of trebles and are very easy to work out.

coaster

I don’t drink a lot of hot beverages, I hate coffee and I’m a little bit of a tea snob (I only drink Earl Grey) but when I do have hot drinks I like to use one of my weird collection of cups, this Crazy Cat Lady mug was a gift from my sister Petra and fits me so well šŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by

Lynda-Rose xx

Leave a Reply

