Finish! Erna the Strawberry from Lalylala

rsz_img_3109

I have been crocheting like a mad woman recently but I haven’t been working on anything that I can share (it’s a bit of a secret project with the lovely Lisa from The Wee House of Crochet, and I’m so excited about it!). So I decided to take the Erna doll I finished a few weeks ago over to Wigg Island for some photos. I originally wanted to take pictures of her in the strawberry patch at my other halfs allotment, I have a whole scenario planned that I still might do, I just need to wait for the fruits to grow!

rsz_img_3097

I really should of taken some close up photos of her to show off the beads sewn on as strawberry pips but I was having too much fun posing her (and entertaining the dog walkers who obviously thought I was crazy!)

rsz_img_3108

Materials used:

8mm safety eyes

Stylecraft Special DK in Cream, Grass Green and Matador

2mm green rocailles and stuffing from Hobbycraft

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Lynda-Rose xx

4 thoughts on “Finish! Erna the Strawberry from Lalylala

Leave a Reply

